The Chapter of York is supported by a team of 300 staff responsible for the day to day management and delivery of the Minster’s activities.  The work in seven departments led by a director who also sits as a member of the Senior Leadership team.

 

Kathryn Blacker - Chapter Steward: Kathryn joined the Minster after management and leadership experience at BBC Sport and the National Media Museum. She carries responsibility for the development of the resources of the Minster (buildings, money and people).

Chapter Steward: Kathryn Blacker - kathrynb@yorkminster.org

 

Communications   (media relations, filming, photography, tourism destination marketing, design, print, digital content)

Director: Sharon Atkinson - sharona@yorkminster.org

 

 

Finance (business and financial administration, management accounts, budgetary management)

Director: Eve Hartick – eveh@yorkminster.org

 

 

Human Resources (recruitment, employment and wellbeing of staff and volunteers)

Director: Ruth Dunlop – ruthd@yorkminster.org

 

 

Music (York Minster Choir, music)

Director: Robert Sharpe – roberts@yorkminster.org

 

 

Director of Visitor Experience  -

Director: Patricia Dunlop - patriciad@yorkminster.org 

 

Works Department and Stoneyard (maintenance of buildings and land within the Minster Precinct)

Director: Alex McCallion – alexm@yorkminster.org