Extract from Constitution of York Minster

The College of Canons

A. There shall be a College of Canons consisting of:

- (i) the Dean who shall be the President;
- (ii) every Suffragan Bishop of the Diocese;
- (iii) every Canon of York;
- (iv) every Archdeacon of the Diocese.

B. In the event of a vacancy in the See, the College of Canons shall be summoned by the Dean to meet and, on receiving from His Majesty a Licence under the Great Seal with a Letter Missive pursuant to the Appointment of Bishops Act 1533, shall proceed to the election of an Archbishop in the manner laid down by law.

C. The College of Canons shall:

- (i) receive and consider the annual report and audited accounts of the Cathedral Church; and
- (ii) discuss such matters concerning the Cathedral Church as may be raised by any of its members or referred to it by the Chapter.

The Chapter (including Prebends)

The Very Revd Dominic M J Barrington
The Revd Canon Margaret A McLean
The Revd Canon Timothy Goode
The Revd Canon James Milne
HH Canon Peter N Collier KC
Canon Sir William R Worsley
Canon Alan D Dunsmore
Canon Dr C Eve Poole

The College of Canons (EO = Ex Officio)

The Revd Canon Suzanne Sheriff
The Revd Canon Angela Bailey
The Revd Canon John C Weetman

Canon Jonathan Britton

- Dean of York
- Osbaldwick
- Tockerington
- Laughton-en-le-Morthen
- Barnby
- Masham
- Bramham
- Newthorpe
- Strensall
- Stillington
- South Newbald
- Apesthorpe

Continues overleaf





Extract from Constitution of York Minster

Continued

The College of Canons (EO = Ex Officio)

Canon Richard Liversedge

Canon Peter J Warry

The Revd Canon Stephen V Cope

The Ven Andrew C Broom

The Revd Canon Christopher Wilton

The Ven Samantha J Rushton

The Ven Dr Amanda E Bloor

The Revd Canon Nicholas W R Bird

The Revd Canon Dominic P Black

The Revd Canon Richard C Carew

The Revd Canon Glyn Holland

The Revd Canon Anne Richards

Canon Rosalind P A Brewer

The Rt Revd Dr Eleanor R Sanderson

The Rt Revd Stephen P Race

The Revd Canon Susan J Binks

The Revd Canon Mark J Carey

The Revd Canon Elizabeth C Hassall

The Revd Canon Dr Ian M McIntosh

The Revd Canon Dr Peniel J R Rajkumar

Canon Dr Helen R Lawrence

Canon Capt Richard M B Cooke CA

The Rt Revd Dr Flora J L Winfield

The Rt Revd Barry L Hill

- South Cave
- Wilton
- Driffield

EO [Archdeacon of the East Riding]

Bugthorpe

EO [Archdeacon of York]

EO [Archdeacon of Cleveland]

- Fenton
- Weighton
- Knaresborough
- Ampleforth
- North Newbald
- Ulleskelf

EO [Bishop of Hull]

EO [Bishop of Beverley]

- Bilton
- Bole
- Givendale
- Holme
- Wetwang
- Salton
- Wistow

EO [Bishop of Selby]

EO [Bishop of Whitby]



